Training Course Testimonials & Reviews

Exceptional Education, No Exceptions

Everblue's training courses will not only prepare you to pass the LEED Exam, certify you as an energy auditor, or teach you about sustainability, but will likely be the best seminar experience you've ever had. Don't just take our word for it; our full-time professional instructors have received thousands of testimonials. Here is a sampling:

Send your feedback to us by emailing info@everbluetraining.com.

"I signed up and was instructed by Scott Hoover. He did an excellent job in instructing the course in an easy to understand format. He took the time to be sure all students understood exactly what he was presenting. He gave us his phone number to call with any questions, and made himself available to assist us at any time. Excellent Job Scott!"

- Jim Heinz
  11/25/14

 

"Excellent training materials and methods. Very organized and thorough. Will definitely be using Everblue in the future!"

- Reedie Ward
  11/25/14

 

"Excellent training/seminar"

- Renie Dela Cruz
  11/25/14

 

"Very informative and helpful."

- Noel Cruz
  11/24/14

 

"Enjoyed the course."

- Sam Vedder
  11/19/14

 

"Very articulate and considerate training school."

- Ola Agesin
  11/19/14

 

"It was an intense but informative session with a very helpful instructor."

- Alan Howard
  11/18/14

 

"Great course – looking forward to passing the exam!"

- Ginni Ayres
  11/13/14

 

"I was reluctant to take this course, because I am very new to this industry, but the instructor made it easy to understand. The presentation was easy to follow."

- Jackie Barton
  11/12/14

 

"Joan was great!"

- Roger Fernandes
  11/10/14

 

"Well organized prep training course."

- Taofeeq Ajibade
  10/30/14

 

"Live Course was great experience."

- Geeta Shrestha
  10/29/14

 

"Class was fantastic, enjoyed it very much. The instructor was very clear and thorough. He was available to help us with any questions. I wish some of the charts in the manual were more clear, or had a page to themselves."

- Colin Cowe
  10/11/14

 

"I attended the BPI Building Analyst class in Charlotte, NC two weeks ago and wanted to send this note thanking Vince and Ryan, the teacher and the proctor, for the fantastic job they did. I have been to many, many classes and found this training to be among the best I have ever received. Vince worked with the class to make sure everyone understood every aspect of the training so everyone would stand a good chance at passing the tests. The training can be difficult as it covers many different items including air conditioning, building, combustion, transfers of heat and numerous other details concerning the structure as a system. Vince explained all these in ways that were easy to understand and to visualize how they all work together. I am very pleased with the class and know that I made the right choice with Everblue to further my education in the industry. Thank you again. By the way, yes, I passed the tests."

- Michael Bowman, LEED AP
  10/06/14

 

"I really enjoyed the course."

- Jaime Zubiate
  10/03/14

 

Everblue LEED Review"Everblue's LEED Green Associate exam prep course is an awesome opportunity for college students and young professionals to earn an industry-relevant certification and make a powerful entrance into the working world. I'm so glad that I participated; this knowledge has opened new doors for me."

- Nick McAndrew
  10/01/14

 

"David Leatherwood and John Costello were great instructors. They were very informative and friendly. They made the information easier to understand and were the reason why I was able to successfully complete the class. I look forward to doing more training with EverBlue very soon!"

- Levi Brown
  09/30/14

 

"Tony is a personable and good instructor. He was very thorough with his materials that he covered. He was always willing to do whatever it took to accommodate our needs (and we had a few). I would easily recommend him. Our proctor, Bruce, also was very pleasant and put me at ease for our field testing. Glad we had them."

- George Machuta
  09/26/14

 

"Training helped me a lot and after training instructor used to clarify my questions."

- Phani Guthula
  09/24/14

 

"Very good. Will take additional training with Everblue."

- Don Willis
  09/19/14

 

"I would especially like to thank the course instructor Joan for her brilliant course delivery and enthusiasm. It made the course a pleasure to attend."

- Justin Power
  09/18/14

 

"The course was concise and the instructor was knowledgeable."

- Brian Chuc
  09/18/14

 

"Material was easy to understand and translated well to the RESNET tests."

- Kevin Smith
  09/17/14

 

"Course materials and instructor were great and we learned a lot."

- Philip Hymanson
  09/16/14

 

"Michele, Thank you for all your help in getting my boss set up with training. I did receive the materials this morning and truly appreciate your patience and professionalism. It was a pleasure working with you."

- Brenda Walter
  09/05/14

 

"Great course with a great teacher! I'll let you know how my exam goes!"

- Matthew Keown
  09/02/14

 

"I have to say that the preparation of the instructor is exceptional. She answered all the questions, and for the ones that didn't had an answer right away, she'll return to them the very next day. The presentation of the topics made them very easy to understand. The resources and material are presented in a very easy language. As I'll keep on getting more certifications, I WILL consider taking Prep classes from you. Thank you all very much for your time and professionalism."

- William Diaz Ponce
  09/02/14

 

"I couldn't have asked for a better instructor in Bruce Oxendale."

- Nicholas Large
  09/02/14

 

"RESNET HERS Rater Training (Raleigh, NC) -- All around great experience!! Taking this course makes you exam and field ready. The instructor (Scott Hoover) had a strong background working in the building performance industry. The course material was presented in a way that was easy to understand and not feel overwhelmed. I enjoyed the small class size and field training exercises. Scott did an outstanding job and I hope to see him again in future Everblue courses."

- Adam Zaytoun
  08/30/14

 

"I passed! I was so overwhelmed before the exam with so much information to memorize but found the exam to be a lot less intensive than the review sheets and practice exams from Everblue. Needless to say, Everblue prepared me very well for the exam."

- Elizabeth Kenyon
  08/21/14

 

Everblue LEED Review Bailey McGallaird"Becoming a LEED Green Associate has been an extremely valuable asset for building my career in the sustainability industry. I truly believe that understanding how the LEED rating system works is a keynote that any sustainability professional should be familiar with, and I would highly recommend Everblue's live LEED Green Associate exam prep course."

- Bailey McGalliard, LEED Green Associate
  08/20/14

 

"The instructor Megan was absolutely phenomenal. She has a great personality for this and kept me interested. I would definitely sign up for another demand course if she was the instructor."

- Bernadette Hillestad
  08/01/14

 

"The class was extremely informative. Joan the instructor was excellent in giving information. I enjoyed the class."

- Roland Camacho
  08/01/14

 

"Really enjoyed the class, the study material is perfect. I would have liked to learn more about the LEED AP-ND, being a Landscape Architect, this path seems the more relevant."

- Tina Vincent
  08/01/14

 

"The course was great and, I think, it should cover the syllabus of LEED V4 GA. The tutor's voice was also very clear."

- Wai Hong Kwan
  08/01/14

 

"The instructor is the greatest instructor I have ever had. She makes it easy, enjoyable, points and not full of information which may bored you. She is also qualified and knows what she's doing. Thanks Megan."

- Saud Al Eidan
  08/01/14

 

"John was an absolutely tremendous instructor. He held my full attention through the week and truly cared about getting the course material to make sense to all levels of students within his class. I have the utmost respect for such a great teacher and hope to run into him in the future! Nothing but positive marks here!"

- Kit Bedell
  08/01/14

 

"Very good course. I would recommend it to many others."

- Paul Bailey
  08/01/14

 

"Thanks again. This is my third Everblue training and I have been satisfied with all of them."

- Dean Fisher
  08/01/14

 

"Bruce did an excellent job informing our class on the test material, as a result I passed the class. Thanks Bruce!"

- Justin Hartman
  08/01/14

 

"Just a couple of minutes to stop by and thank you for an excellent training class for LEED GA v4 the past Monday and Tuesday. There is only one bad thing I have to say about it...It only lasted two days. Your expertise and knowledge of the material was amazing. Including your excellent way to teach and professional behavior. It was truly an honor to attend such a class."

- William Diaz Ponce
  07/17/14

 

"I would like to extend my sincere appreciation, THANK YOU! You obviously went well above my expectations (hopeful as they were) We had our last webinar today, and I also expressed the same to Megan. The Everblue team is amazing! From instructors, to representatives…through management I have really felt welcome and your team always responded promptly to any inquires I may have had. Your program is marvelous; I have learned a lot and will let you all know when I successfully complete the first exam. Thanks again all, and may each of you have a great and productive week."

- Donovan White
  07/17/14

 

"Joan was very thorough. Took her time to explain things. I enjoyed her class."

- Alix Milam
  07/14/14

 

"I really enjoyed this course. I was trying to get this course almost a year ago but I was looking for the best option in order to get a certificate according to my career. LEED course will help me to develop my knowledge and skills to conserve and save energy in my buildings."

- Eduardo Gutierrez
  07/02/14

 

"Megan Moscol was great! She made the class entertaining and enjoyable…I'm sure a difficult job when you're just talking to chat box responses."

- Katie Knee
  07/02/14

 

"Just wanted to take a moment to thank and recognize Bruce Oxendale for this past weeks class. He is a great trainer and was able to provide clear instruction to ensure the entire class was 100% successful passing both exams. This was my second time taking the course in preparation for the exams and I was much better prepared for passing both due to his ability to deliver the information clearly and ensure we would retain it all and pass these very difficult exams. He is a true asset to Everblue as I’m sure you already know. Please take a moment to recognize him as I know he was the reason the entire class was successful."

- John Anderson
  K. Hovnanaian Homes
  06/23/14

 

"Received your envelope today. OMG is this v.4 complicated…even with the sheets! Thankfully, I've got the "grandmaster instructor" Erin Murphy at my disposal if I get stuck. You guys have been with me every single step; I do appreciate all you have done for me."


- David Paal, LEED AP BD+C
  Managing Member, Premier Flooring Services LLC
  06/19/14

 

"I wanted to get back in touch with you to follow up on our LEED training at Hudson Meridian provided by Everblue. It was a great success, we had 8 employees pass the LEED GA exam. I want to especially let you know how great of an instructor Joan was during the training. She had thorough knowledge of the material, knew how to present it, and kept the class interesting at all times. All of our employees who took the class had nothing but rave reviews for her. Not only was she a great instructor, but we all really liked her as a person as well. I have no doubt that our success was in large part due to her. Thank you for sending her our way."


- Gregory Rinaldi, LEED Green Associate
  Hudson Meridian Construction Group
  06/19/14

 

"Recently a co-worker and I went thru your LEED GA live course and took the test last week and passed. Four other co-workers went thru the same training about a year ago with a different company and took the test several times and did not pass. After lending them the training material that your course offered they took the test and they know that they passed because of the information that your study material offered vs. the course that they had previously taken…I don't remember how I found your company but everyone is glad I did."


- John Reyes, LEED Green Associate
  Service Project Manager, Siemens
  06/17/14

 

"Lynn, I don't normally take the opportunity to send a thank you email to an instructor, but I can't walk away without saying something…You, Lynn, are the smartest, most articulate, courageous, amazingly animated, expressional, perfectly voiced, pitched, and spoken instructor I have ever met. Which is saying something considering I've spent most of my adult life in some kind of school, class, or training…Thank you so much for teaching the class. Thank you for every joke and every smile-perfect!"


- Karl Kordsiemon
  06/17/14

 

"The instructor, Colleen, is very well versed in this field and presented material at a quick enough pace to keep everyone involved. The study guide course booklet was a huge help, and the visual aids were decent. The HVAC in the venue, although a beautiful facility, was problematic, as the settings of heat and cold were so close to one another that the system ran almost constantly."


- Jim Wischmeier
  06/16/14

 

"I want to take this opportunity to thank you for being an excellent resource in helping me study for the LEED Green Associate Exam early May in Downey, CA. The website and flashcards provided by Everblue were exemplary in preparing for the exam. In addition, I researched some of the topics and joined a study group with colleagues in my office. At least 30 hours of study time was invested overall.

I took the exam last week and PASSED with a score of 184. I am very pleased with the results. Since then, I have been invited to tour a building in Santa Monica; one of the first buildings in the United States to receive a LEED(tm) Version 2 Platinum green building rating. This should be a great experience that I am deeply looking forward to.

Thank you for your support!"


- Bellarosa Valdez, LEED Green Associate
  Service Account Engineer, SIEMENS
  06/12/14

 

"Julia, I wanted to let you know that I passed my exam for my AP. Thank you for all of your help. Everblue really made it very easy and your web site was great. I have already recommended Everblue to several people. Again thank you."


- Steven Banner
  Senior VP/Director of Property Management
  06/11/14

 

"Colleen went above and beyond to make sure that all our questions were asked and that we were confident and ready for the test."


- Nathan Capps
  Director of Special Operations, EcoInsulation
  06/09/14

 

"John made the training informative and interesting by presenting the material along with life experiences. He was very open to comments, questions and clarification of the material covered."


- Leonard Lafazio
  06/09/14

 

"I found Mr. Hamra's presentation to be concise, to the point, and very clear. His method of delivery is very well orchestrated as the results are smooth and easy to follow. I appreciate the time he must of spent preparing and recording the sessions. His presentation is very professional. I would like to have seen more questions on synergy. These types of questions really make you think beyond the basic concept…It was truly a pleasure to listen to Mr. Hamra's lectures."


- Graciela Beltran-Uddin
  President, Grace & Naeem Uddin, Inc.
  06/03/14

 

"Greg Hamra was a great instructor. He made the class much more interesting with his anecdotes and personal knowledge…I passed the LEED AP BD+C exam today with flying colors. I passed both the GA and AP tests on the first try thanks to your help as well as the great learning material from Everblue."


- Javier Lugo
  06/03/14

 

"In 2009, my employer (TBI & Associates) provided a group training to prepare us for the LEED Green Associate exam (Rose La was the instructor). I passed. Thank you."


- Michael Buhmiller
  06/02/14

 

"Everblue had the most competitive pricing for this training and it was convenient to get to using public transportation."


- Helen Biersack
  Project Coordinator, Conservation Services Group
  06/02/14

 

"Teachers were very friendly, and knowledgeable about weatherization from an application standpoint."


- Roland Barbourt
  06/02/14

 

"This is the 3rd class I have taken through Everblue and I can't say enough about how well the information is presented. Thanks again for more useful knowledge that I will hopefully be able to use everyday!"


- Jeff Goodman
  06/02/14

 

"Erin was the most enjoyable online instructor I have experienced after 5 courses."


- Thomas Dehn
  06/02/14

 

"Loved Joan…she makes me want to be a trainer again."


- Daphne Charles
  05/12/14

 

"The LEED Green Assoicate Exam Prep was helpful to prepare for the exam. The instructor was well prepared, offered tips for memorization, added relevant real world project comments. I would like to provide a review after taking the exam to comment on the depth of knowledge and content aprropriateness. I would have liked Everblue access to the practice exams and supporting documents after my registration vs waiting for after the class. I only have a couple weeks to review the documents."


- Holly Hirsch
  05/12/14

 

"Sasha was excellent! Peaceful countenance and spirit. The seminar was informative and entertaining. She made the LEED GA materials make sense using real world in real time examples. Could not have gotten a more competent, professional!"


- Sabryna King-Bell
  05/12/14

 

"The overall approach and presentation was very well done."


- Mark Cager
  05/12/14

 

"I just want to pass on the message that Jim Boley was very responsive to any questions that I had when studying for the exam, which I successfully passed. He knows the material extremely well and responded to every email that I sent. He is a great resource and guide for the exam."


- Karen Shilo, LEED Green Associate
  05/05/14

 

"I found Greg to be a very passionate and knowledgeable instructor. He provided insight and focus into the testing process which I had not been aware of."


- Patrick McMahon
  05/01/14

 

"Teacher was excellent and look forward to taking the exam and my next class."


- Juan Broussard
  05/01/14

 

"The course was very informative and John made the topics interesting with real world instances that gave a good example of the topics."


- Jeff Goodman
  05/01/14

 

"She was excellent! She explained every credit and answered all questions in detail. I'm very pleased with this class!"


- Jorge Ordonez
  05/01/14

 

"I passed my LEED GA on my first attempt due to the strong support and guidance Ms. Tina Riddick and Ms. Megan Moscol provided me. I hope to repeat same as I go for my LEED AP. I am very impressed with and have an excellent impression of Everblue."


- Chika Wosu
  04/23/14

 

"I would first like to thank you for the amazing job you did with pounding that much information into an old calcified cranium! Your passion and belief is what carried and peaked my interests into understanding the "Bigger Picture" and not just a LEED exam. I thank you for that. I have been to many lectures and course classes and I have to say that your knowledge of study mixed with your passion & character made the bombardment of information enjoyable. No matter if I ever take the exam, fail or pass - I am happy with the knowledge I received and to have met you!"


- Todd Macklin
  President, Southeast Mechanical Contractors
  04/11/14

 

"Greg, thanks for a great experience. I thought this was one of the best training sessions I have attended. What I like most was a combination of the way you presented the material combined with your own personal experiences and the feedback and comments/thoughts/questions of the people in the class. I liked the interaction of the class. I enjoyed speaking with and appreciate the comments from everyone who attended the class. You confirmed many of the impacts related to sewer and water issues.

This was a refresher for me, but I think in these two days I have learned what would have taken me 1-2 months otherwise. I am planning to take the exam in February 2014, yes I will actually take the exam. This is definitely going to help me get onto the project team for the design and construction of our new headquarters building which is proposed to be LEED certified. I will be contacting you in the future."


- Barry Lucas, PE, MBA
  04/10/14

 

"My course through Everblue was an overall excellent learning experience for me. Now I feel more than adequately prepared to work with Solar Photovoltaics.

I was first impressed with this organization and course when I first visited your website, and my impressions were confirmed upon my first contact with an Everblue employee (Julie Garner). She was extremely informative, and pleasant to speak with. I knew at that point Everblue was the training option for me. The course I originally signed up for had to be moved from New Jersey to North Carolina, which created a minor inconvenience for me. Everblue was quick to resolve the issue by offering me a reasonable travel stipend for the extra travel expense. This thoroughly impressed me and increased my positive view of Everblue further.

The online courses were informative and thorough without being repetitive and too lengthy, which is a common problem with my experience in online courses. The in-person section of the course was the most informative and helpful experience however. John Conde, our instructor, was extremely knowledgeable and it was easy to see his passion in the PV field, which made the class even more enjoyable and informative. My favorite aspects of the course were the small class size, and the professional experience of the instructors. The class size allowed a personalized experience with the instructor, as well as giving the instructor the ability to modify the course (within reason) to cater to each student's individual needs and desires. Having an actual professional (and a successful one at that) in the industry teach the course was also beneficial, as some instructors only have theoretical knowledge, or are retired from the industry so many of their experiences are either invalid or outdated.

I cannot stress how helpful I found this course to be, and how impressed with Everblue I am. This was one of the better educational experiences I have been through in my academic and professional career, and I am thoroughly excited to enter the Solar PV Industry. I thoroughly endorse the Solar PV Contractor Course offered by Everblue, and plan to recommend it to any individuals even remotely interested in Photovoltaics. Thank you to everyone at Everblue!"


- Connor McFadden
  03/26/14

 

"Class was great! Very informative and extremely helpful."


- Stephanie Hessler
  03/25/14

 

Everblue Student Testimonials Kimberly Jurich LEED"I am very thankful for having had the pleasure of working with Everblue. The competitive advantage that they provided to me while studying for my LEED Green Associates Exam was unsurpassed. In the classroom, Mr. Hamra made what I initially viewed as very complex information into relatable terms that I could easily understand. This enabled me to easily pass my exam. The support didn’t end there…with the credentialing maintenance program…Everblue couldn’t have made the process easier. I was able to maintain my hard earned credentials in my spare time and I was thrilled with how easy they made the entire process."


- Kimberly Jurich
  Interiors Territory Manager, Builders Specialties, Inc.
  03/12/14

 

"Great class and well organized material."


- Christine McLean
  03/10/14

 

"Our instructor Scott Hoover was very knowledgeable and handled the class in a professional / collegiate atmosphere."


- Patrick McKee
  President, AMS Inc.
  03/04/14

 

"Everybody enjoyed training, and pre-course work helped greatly! We appreciate the effectiveness, quickness of the course. Thank you for all the help you have provided us!"


- Nadia Loza
  Manager, Home Energy Efficiency
  03/04/14

 

"Lynn was a very patient and understanding instructor. She is very, very knowledgeable and tries to relate the materials as they apply in the program to real life situations that are easy to understand. I think the LEED program has too many government interests personally but understand that sometimes people really need to feel comfortable prior to making a commitment like the LEED program, LEED building systems."


- Robert VoVilla
  Regional Safety, Graham Construction
  03/04/14

 

"Greg Hamra did a fantastic job. As someone who is required to take 80 hours of training a year, I have been through many different classes and experienced many different teaching styles and various levels of enthusiasm. Greg Hamra was far and away the best instructor I had since graduating from my Masters program in May 2012. I hope we cross paths again in the future."


- Adrian Macias
  02/18/14

 

"Scott was great; our field proctor was also fantastic. Solid grasp of all concepts, and able to teach us how to apply the classroom learning to field needs. I was able to use what we learned about gas appliances in my own home when I got back after the field testing! Great job to everyone. Also, the online videos offered are really good instructional videos for anyone who hasn't had as much field experience as others. I found them to contain tips that were very useful to me in the field. Great job!"


- Casey Dare
  02/15/14

 

"Interesting course. A lot of material to take in. Great teacher. Overall good experience."


- Stan Swofford
  Brunson Construction Company, Project Manager
  01/23/14

 

"Great learning experience, instructor was very knowledgeable and well versed."


- Rod Emery
  Bel Aire Mechanical, Quality Control Manager
  01/17/14

 

"I think Everblue exam prep courses are supreme. The instructors are fantastic and extremely knowledgeable in the topics. I also took the LEED Green Associate course and passed on my first try. I like the way the courses are structured so that you focus on what you will need for the test and not get lost in the endless amount of information out there. I would definitely recommend Everblue to any co-worker interested in pursuing LEED accreditation."


- Teresa Hildebrand
  Sustainability Manager
  01/10/14

 

"I just wanted to express what a pleasure it was to have Bruce Oxendale as the proctor for our BPI class and exams. I had a diverse group for him to train, and he came extremely organized, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He also was willing to work over the New Years Holiday! He was very easy to work with, and I truly appreciate all he did for us this week. Everblue is always so easy to work with and we will continue to work with your company."


- Danielle Braca
  Competitive Resources, Inc., Human Resources Manager
  01/06/14

 

"Great course. John's expert knowledge and industry experience were very valuable. Hands-on labs were very useful in reinforcing the classroom material. Discussions with class participants were also useful."


- Kevin Murphy
  Certified Energy Consultants
  12/20/13

 

"The course was very informative and all topics were covered very well but I could not have passed the exam without the practice questions/tests. Having an instructor (Megan Moscol) that was engaged and encouraging was a big help as well."


- Jack Nyitrai
  Texas State Aquarium, Director of Maintenance
  12/12/13

 

"Bruce was a fantastic instructor. Very satisfied with the class and the way the information was explained. It is a lot of information packed into a week. The class was fun and I am happy that Bruce was our instructor. Thanks."

- David Bostrom
  12/09/13

 

"Face to face classroom is the best experience and the instructor was very knowledgeable/professional. I took the Green Associate Exam the following Monday and passed it!"


- Roger Smith
  Enviro-logix Industries, Project Manager
  12/06/13

 

"The instructor was excellent! Bruce explained the concept, applied the concept and made sure that the class understood. He took the time necessary during and out of class time to make sure that all questions were met. Can only say good things about him and I recommend him highly. A real credit to Everblue. The class was small and varied which made for interaction among the class…The audits completed through the RESNET program went very well (probably because of the knowledge of the instructor). The facility and location worked well for the program.

In addition, I would like to add that my business partner who is also a HERS Rater took the RESNET class from another company. His observation was that the class was large and [that] less than 50% of the students passed the class. Our class was small. 75% passed and the one who did not pass was 2 points shy of passing. He also has no construction/real estate experience. This would say much about the instructor. I, myself, have taught advanced college level classes and was impressed by the instructor."


- William Flory
  12/02/13

 

"Bruce Oxendale did a great job teaching the class. He was well prepared, get the class involved and was very knowledgeable of the material. One of the best classes I've attended."

- Ted Wilson
  12/02/13

 

"The instructor was excellent. The course was very good. I am very pleased."

- Bill Eastburn
  12/02/13

 

"Hello Elias! Passed the test! Did it yesterday because I had to postpone the trip date. Tremendous experience, very intimidating and awkward, but what a relief when I passed. My heart was about to jump out! …The class handbook is super complete, almost everything in the test came from there…To be honest, the course saved me. It made the difference between passing or not..."


- Maria Fernanda Alvarado
  10/19/13

 

"The Everblue training course that I took in preparation for the LEED GA exam was just the thing I needed. The instructor was well versed in the material and was able to answer any question brought up. The material provided with the course was spot on and only concentrated on the subjects most important for passing the exam. I also used the material for my study guide in the days before the test. I felt really prepared and ended up with a 92%. I would definitely recommend the Everblue courses to anyone looking to take any of the LEED certification exams. It gave me the preparation I needed. Thanks again."


- Chris Bauer, LEED Green Associate
  Peirce-Phelps, Inc.
  09/23/13

 

"Great course and instructor!"


- Kevin Derwich
  09/19/13

 

"I thought that the instructor did an excellent job in relation to the objective, which was LEED exam prep."


- John Hall
  09/19/13

 

"As the Director of A&D, North America, I am constantly challenged to bring new and innovative educational material to our design partners. This is a difficult task, as time and resources do not come easy.

Humanscale LogoHumanscale was looking to get our sales people more involved in understanding LEED, so we decided to pursue LEED GA accreditation for a number of our people. We had a hard time finding a program to follow, and as a result, our pass ratio was quite low, and certainly not doing much to build our sales people's confidence. After meeting with Joan Mahon, we decided to partner with Everblue to train our people and our clients. We couldn't be happier with that decision, as Joan and her team are reliable, responsive and very professional. We've had a number of training sessions in our showrooms and we are ecstatic over the quality of client coming in to attend the training. High end decision makers from major firms are sitting next to our people learning material for LEED GA! Not only are we receiving quality training, but we are meeting some very influential decision makers as well! We couldn't be happier with our partnership with Everblue, and look forward to many more of their training sessions."


- Jon Strassner
  Humanscale, Director of A&D
  03/29/13

 

"Scott was extremely knowledgeable and gave good advice for things to be ready for when preparing for the test."

- Kerry Fehrmann
  02/11/13

 

"You guys really know your stuff and make learning fun! These certifications did help me find a job. But not specifically as an energy auditor. I am a project manager at www.battandlear.com as of Dec. 2nd. We are subcontractors for the Community Power Works project in Washington helping home owners and small business with rebates and efficiency opportunities."


- Jason Pahlman
  12/12/12

 

"As a professional in the industry for many years and after having attended numerous trainings, I would like to thank and congratulate you and your firm for my recent training experience with Everblue in Ventura, California concerning your Solar PV Installer course.

Our class instructor was Justin Riege, who I might add is a very qualified and experienced instructor in this field. His presentation was very informative and detailed. The entire week was a very pleasant experience with the classroom setting in first rate accommodations and the hands-on portion stocked full of all necessary equipment in the shop.

It was a great feeling of satisfaction for the entire group when both the grid tied as well as the off grid systems were shown to be functioning and producing power from the sun. This training on Solar PV, as well as your HERS Rater training which I also took with Everblue, are must take trainings for anybody looking into this field of expertise.

Once again, thank you so much for a great program. Keep up the good work. "


- Johnny Merchant
  08/17/12

 

"The Everblue course material is plentiful, detailed and easy to follow. The facility selected for the class was comfortable and conducive for this type of meeting. There was a tremendous volume of information provided to this class in a short period of time. Each class member agreed that under most circumstances, focus and attention in this type of class would be difficult to maintain without proper instruction.

I would like to recognize and extend a special thank you to Ryan Bennett. Ryan did an outstanding job of presenting the material; he kept class members engaged and alert. The overall success of this class can, in the most part, be attributed to Ryan Bennett for his character, personality and instruction style.

I applaud Ryan Bennett" 


- Ross Richards, Facilities Management Director
  Sarpy County Nebraska
  08/16/12

 

"I took my LEED Green Associate exam yesterday and passed. I know that I would not have been able to pass the exam without my classroom training provided by Everblue. The e-instructor, Jim Boley was top notch and kept the information flowing without becoming boring. I would highly recommend the LEED Green Associate Prep Class for anyone interested in pursuing the credential." 


- William Korb, 08/09/12

 

"The course was fun, the instructor was fantastic and the "bits ?and pieces" about HVACs, lighting, watts and kilowatts, that I've ?learned at other trainings in the past three years, all came together during this course. The topics covered is what I've been asking for ?since 2009 when I started working here at the Energy Office. The course manual now has a special place on my desk and have removed the other "bits and pieces" that took up too much space." 


- Malelega Tuiolosega
  American Samoa Territorial Energy Office
  08/02/12

 

"Just passed the LEED Green Associate exam this afternoon. I have to say the practice exams for the credential exam totally helped me prepare well for the exam. Only downside is I came to know about the resource in the last 4 days before the exam, otherwise could have used it effectively. I prepared with study guide and some practice exams from another provider, which I thought, would have made myself under-prepared. This really helped me towards understanding the concepts and apply them effectively during the exam. Now onto LEED ND prep - will definitely come back to this resource for content and exams! Thanks to Everblue!"


- Sukirti Ghosh
  04/10/12

 

"I recently took the LEED GA class in Boston, MA offered by Everblue and taught by James Boley. The class was extremely informative and succinct; focused on the most pertinent material. James is a very knowledgeable and personable instructor and it was a pleasure to be in his class. Through a combination of James' instruction and Everblue Study materials, I was able to pass the LEED GA w/ a 191. Without James Boley and Everblue, this would not have been at all possible. Thanks again for all the assistance. Keep up the great work!!" 


- Christopher A Mullen, LEED AP, JD, MS, 12/15/11

 

"Truly I never provide any comments or feedback on training classes. But I have to say it was a great pleasure to attend your class. The real world stories scattered into the material provided a reality check to why I was actually at the class in the first place. While the subject matter was compelling, it was very clear you are passionate about the subject and that passion kept my attention and engagement throughout the two day class. I felt you delivered the material perfectly and I have not stopped talking about the class since I left to just about anyone that will give me an ear on the subject. Includes colleagues at work, as well as family and friends. Reuse is much more in the front of my mind, in fact I had the kiddos coloring on the paper grocery bags last night.

I am very excited about the upcoming LEEP AP class I have scheduled with Everblue in December." 


- Anthony Campbell, PMP, Division Manager
  Versar
  11/12/11

 

"Thank you Everblue for having a great prep course and instructor! I took the LEED Green Associate course in Chicago with James. He was spot on with the information he gave us, and the practice questions and tests were very effective. I do not think I could have passed without the class. Thanks James!!!" 


- Carla Conway, 11/10/11

 

"I would like to thank you for sending Phil and John to teach building analyst. I learned more than I could expect. You could tell they are both very passionate about what they teach, that helped to get myself to get into the class and become just as passionate. I'm looking forward to taking more classes with these instructors.

Thank you." 


- Jeff Elsasser, 05/29/11

 

"I was part of the webinar that concluded on 5-11-11. I took and passed my GA exam yesterday on the 1st try. Although the wording in the exam is much different than I expected, I could never have even imagined passing this exam without the Everblue course.

Thanks," 


- Pete Carpenter, 05/17/11

 

"Everblue,

Last week I took the Building Analyst and Envelope Professional training, taught by John Costello.

I wanted to let you know that I thought John was a very effective instructor, teaching the information without simply reading the power point verbatim as some instructors do.

He was very organized and knew how to keep the class focused and on track. Individuals telling “war stories” can easily eat into valuable teaching time and he managed that very well.

I appreciated the fact that he always made himself available during breaks for individual questions or help. For an instructor that has taught this weeklong class many times, there is the chance for that to become boring for the instructor, and hence the students pick up on that. John doesn’t convey the feeling that teaching this repeatedly, is boring for him.

I enjoyed taking this training from Everblue and will recommend it to others interested in becoming an energy auditor.


- Mark Galbraith, 04/13/11

 

"Thanks to you I passed the exam last Friday!!! I wrote to Katie and called John to thank them. There is No Way I could have wrapped my head around this material without your incredible preparation. That spreadsheet is amazing. I appreciate all the work that went into your books, cards, class, and practice exams.
All the best!" 


- Annie Kavanagh, 03/28/11

 

"I passed the LEED Green Associate test with a score of 193. Without Everblue I doubt that I would have passed. I took the class at Hofstra University in Long Island, NY, our Instructor Joan Mahon was wonderful. With the combination of the live course, reference material and the practice tests I was really prepared for any questions they would give. Thanks again Joan." 


- Joseph Marino, Manager Facilities Engineering, 03/22/11

 

"I passed my LEED Green Associate exam yesterday - thanks to Everblue’s class, study material and practice questions (I got a score of 193!). There was a lot of material to cover and Steve Alfaro did a wonderful job presenting it - in a very understandable way, giving us excellent tips and recommendations. Thank you Katie for being so nice and patient with me and my questions over the phone. You and Julie made the process of GBCI registering and exam scheduling, answering my questions and setting up all the practice questions a pleasant experience. I probably sound like I just won an Oscar - I would like to thank everyone who made this possible.
I told my Career Advisor how much I appreciated her getting me into this Everblue class."


- Elizabeth Kemph, 02/02/11

 

"Just thought I would let you know how good a tester Bruce Oxendale was this last weekend. I have been in the Building Industry since 1978 when I was discharged from the Marine Corps. This Industry needs more people like Bruce who have the experience, personality and patience to teach techniques to deal with the ever changing world of energy conservation, safety and economic benefits to our customers. I am really glad I took this course after my LEED program because I think it is a more realistic program for people who have been around for awhile and need to keep up with the changes in the industry. Have a great day. " 


- Jim Zimmerman, 01/31/11

 

"Greg,

Thanks to you. The delivery of the content for the test preparation was superb. However, the awareness you created in some of us regarding the disconnect between our current habits and the impact to our world and environment, created a more profound and lasting impact. Your real life personal stories shared with us will certainly modify some behaviors for good.

I am already scheduled for the test on February 23rd at 11:30 a.m." 


- Francisco Velasco, 01/30/11

 

"Good afternoon, I just wanted to share with you that this past Saturday, I took and passed the LEED GA exam. I attended to your class in Boston the past 6th and 7th of December, and I am very impressed with your knowledge about sustainability.
I am also very impressed with Everblue LEED GA curriculum, the sheets, the book and practice tests. Every detail is explained very well. Even for me that English is my second language.

Thanks for helping me become a LEED certified......... just kidding, LEED GA accredited professional." 


- Nicolas Martinez, 01/18/11

 

"I wanted to share my great experience with the BPI Analyst Certification class I recently attended in Waltham, MA. The class was well organized, well run, and lead by what should be considered leaders in their field. Alex and Phil were very personable, respectful, and helpful throughout the certification experience. I would freely recommend them, and Everblue for individuals seeking a program with solid support and results.


- Michael Trudeau, 11/09/10

 

"I recently took the live class for the LEED GA exam prep with James Boley, in Chicago. James made the class clear, smart, interesting, focused and friendly. He gave us all kind of helpful information to pass the test.

After a few days of studying, I took the test today and passed with 183/200, in the first try.

Thank you very much Everblue!" 


- Linette Yaniselly, 08/05/10

 

"Just took the class last week with Phil in San Antonio Tx for the BPI Energy Auditor certification. Phil made the class very informative yet very casual. I enjoyed the class and learned much more than I expected. I will use skills taught by Phil in my Green building/Energy Auditing career." 


- David McCord, BPI Auditor/Designer, 07/15/10

 

"I completed the webinar for LEED Green Associate back in March, 2010. The overall content of the course was very good and right on target with respect to the methodology of the test. After working for a few days on the study pack and also the question pack for the LEED AP BD&C content I was able to pass the 2 parts of the exam today.

I feel very comfortable and familiar with the test. That helped a lot.

I will certainly be back to this site for my Continued Education hours.

Thanks." 


- Miguel Orejuela, 04/13/10

 

"I am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful classroom and field experience provided by Vince.

It was a beneficial experience and the results prove it. I am telling everyone Everblue is the choice for education.

Please ensure Vince and his superiors have the opportunity to read this message. Thank you," 


- Jerry Gentile, Assessor, 03/17/10

 

"This class was well attended (30 participants) and I hope we all have sponges for brains because Greg Hamra is very knowledgeable and passing would be easy if we had his knowledge. Since we do not, I can at least attest to the fact that he made learning fun and taking the exam will not be as difficult as I thought prior to taking the course.


- Jorge A. Briones, Jr., 01/19/10

 

"My experience with this 2 day class with Greg Hamra was fantastic. Greg did a commendable job going over the material and showing his dedication to helping the environment. I give Greg an A+ for his effort.


- Phil Stickney, 01/19/10

 

"I just attended the class in Denver, December 7-8 at the University of Denver. I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you that the instructor Joan, has a true gift. She is passionate about the subject matter and know intimately. Teaching is a talent, one that is difficult at best, AND teaching adults who are working managers and have some knowledge of the subject matter - AND keeping those adults on task, moving forward is nothing short of miraculous. I've done some adult teaching in my life, and it's much harder than teaching children. I found Joan to be pleasant, professional and an incredible instructor, and it's very apparent that she loves what she is doing and selling. I wanted you to hear that and hope this makes it's way to a person who has the ability to see that she is compensated for this amazing work. I went into this class with a 'let's get through this' attitude, but am now renewed with a more concerned about my environment attitude. I hope that if I get another opportunity to take any additional classes with your organization, I am lucky enough to have her teaching it.

Best regards," 


- Lori Mitchell, 12/12/09

 

"I just want to take a moment to say how I enjoyed the webinar presented by Mr. Greg Hamra. He definitely has the gift of teaching!  The whole system was so organized, very easy to use (both audio and video) and most importantly, the course contents are so comprehensive that I found everything I needed to pass my exam and span your knowledge about sustainability and green architecture. I look forward to take LEED AP classes as well in the near future. Thank you Everblue for the incredible job!" 


- Golnaz Mozafari, 11/9/2009

 

"Most knowledgeable instructor I have had in a long time. You cut out the extras, presented the important test info, gave us real tools to use, and are knowledgeable enough to handle all questions without getting thrown off. In fact, we had 4 employees take your course, immediately schedule our exams, and pass to become LEED APs within 2 weeks.


- Danna Seigle, LEED AP
  McMichael's Construction Co., Inc.
  10/27/2009

 

Our Partners

 Everblue Partners and Affiliates

 

   

Everblue Quick Facts

  •  Veteran-Owned Business
  •  IREC Accredited
  •  Live & Online Courses
  •  Award-Winning Instructors
  •  Exceptional Pass Rates
   

 

 

 

Find a Course Near You

map

Solar Training Group Rates Available

 

   

Like Everblue on Facebook   Follow Everblue on LinkedIn   Follow Everblue on Pinterest   Follow Everblue on Twitter   Subscribe to EverblueTraining on YouTube